Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

And in my spare time I read:

enfinblue
pennyjar
smartypants
ladyloo
harri3tspy
teranika
stepfordtart

2010-03-19 - 1:18 p.m.

March? How can it be March?

Had a whirlwind month or two in the blighty house. Sam got his scholarship to Hogwarts and has chosen to join his brother there, despite also getting a place at grammar school. Did give him the choice, and hey, don't need any holidays! Nicole also passed her exam into Hogwarts Junior, and will start third grade there in September.

I may have already told you this, but can't remember a thing.

French dude is over for a week in our second year of the rugby exchange, and is just as lovely (can French dudes be lovely?) as he was before. We are going to visit his family in August, which means that I need to learn much more French than the tiny amount that I remember. Much stammering in my future, I think.

Ben is having an excellent year 9 between starting his Duke of Edinburgh bronze award and joining the combined cadet force, air force (both nearly required). We now have heaps of air force cadet uniform and sundry. Who knew that you needed an extra wardrobe just to complete some extracurricular activities?

Apparently he has to learn to shine the huge boots and iron the shirts himself. I thoroughly agree, but am not holding my breath.

On the plus side, he has honestly enjoyed learning the piano again, and actually PLAYS it now. Nicole's clarinet makes more regular noises now and she is busily learning how NOT to break her reeds (she is a natural on the breaking front).

We are off to a wild and exciting weekend in Bristol for Sam's year 6 project on Brunel. Stop me now - a whole weekend of trains, bridges and ships.

later, dland buddies...

leave a note

holidays 2010.... - 2010-12-26
Goodbye to Sandy - 2010-08-30
...France... - 2010-08-30
definitely not a technohead - 2010-06-08
it's a house, it's a laptop, it's a guinea pig! - 2010-06-01

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
  your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!