Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

And in my spare time I read:

enfinblue
pennyjar
smartypants
ladyloo
harri3tspy
teranika
stepfordtart

2010-08-30 - 2:14 p.m.

Goodbye to Sandy

and just before we left to go on holiday, our little guinea pig died, leaving other other one a little bereft. We had a ceremony and buried Sandy in a box in the garden, and thanked her for dying before we had gone - otherwise my mother-in-law would have had to deal with it.

so we said to her, can you please keep an eye on the remaining guinea pig. And it turns out she cuddled it for a hour and a bit a day, using a sheet to cover herself for when the guinea pig wee'd on her.

So nice. We only hold the gp for about 20 minutes, thereby avoiding the whole wee thing.

Also found out that guinea pig is le cochin d'inde in French. The Indian Pig. So my guess of le weep weep was clearly wrong.

leave a note

holidays 2010.... - 2010-12-26
Goodbye to Sandy - 2010-08-30
...France... - 2010-08-30
definitely not a technohead - 2010-06-08
it's a house, it's a laptop, it's a guinea pig! - 2010-06-01

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
  your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!