Get your own
   diary at DiaryLand.com! older entries newest entry

And in my spare time I read:

enfinblue
pennyjar
smartypants
ladyloo
harri3tspy
teranika
stepfordtart

2010-06-08 - 11:32 p.m.

definitely not a technohead

OK why do I agree to new technology? I can barely deal with the old ones. So I have just created my first document on Windows 7 and while I can tell that it allows me to do all kind of whizz bang things that I have never done before, it took me AGES to figure out how I could view my little document before I printed it. Then it took me AGES to figure out how the hell to print. I did find on the way how to add a table of contents, change my header 75 times with one click, and even cross reference my one page document. How wonderful. If only I could print.

I never did find out how to close the document without exiting Word altogether. Clearly I am a dinosaur and shouldn't be using the newfangled software.

But help is on the way. Yes, help in the form of teranika, k and even susi. yes. Maybe they will even be able to put email on my fine whizz bang computer since it isn't here and dang if I can work out where it went. Luckily I can log on to work from home but really I would prefer to have email that I do not have to be online to use.

OK that's my rant done. You can't really blame me as some man in my life is watching a car show (some car dude is magically restoring an old care back to perfection in, say, 30 minutes). OH MY GOD he just changed the channel to ANOTHER car show. There just must be something else on.

Thank goodness, again, that my friends are coming. We will overpower the car channels....

xb

leave a note

holidays 2010.... - 2010-12-26
Goodbye to Sandy - 2010-08-30
...France... - 2010-08-30
definitely not a technohead - 2010-06-08
it's a house, it's a laptop, it's a guinea pig! - 2010-06-01

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
  your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!